Dreamy bookish pictures

Images of books that seem almost like they appear in dreams.

1
It looks one is being sucked into a vortex of books. A state I would imagine to be more pleasurable than it sounds, but that is the bookworm in me being hopeful.

2
This is like a 3D wallpaper of books. The effect is awesome but it kind of hurts to see books treated like that!

3
I so want to have a picture of me surrounded by books, just like that very lucky guy.

4
The girl is so adorable, surrounded by towers of books in a forest.

ADDED ON 1 JULY:

5
I really like this image and it reminds me of the scene in Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring in which the fellowship tried to seek safe passage through the cave in the mountain that formerly belonged to the dwarves before it was taken over by Orcs.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 13:33:39

    pengsannnnn….at the 3rd photo

    nylusmilk: haha yeah i know! awesome background.

    Reply

  2. MusEditions
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 16:35:13

    I agree with all your comments about these. How can anyone glue books to a wall! 😦 This reminds me of something: I watch decorating shows on television (even though I don’t seem to learn anything from them) 🙂 and sometimes the decorator will buy a huge box of random books from a sale, just to “decorate” the shelves! There is no heart in this or love of the books. It’s almost criminal! Every book on my shelf is loved, or at least, chosen.
    The young booklover is adorable, and I would be willing to get sucked into that vortex. 🙂

    nylusmilk: yup, when i worked in the bookshop there were people who would come to purchase books for photographing purposes, so they weren’t there for the sake of the books, merely because they were cheap. oh well, they took some of dead stock the shop was bargaining away, so… *shrugs*

    Reply

Leave a comment