Racks to Check (out)

1
This bookshelf pays tribute to the origins of the book. The tree-shaped rack has multi-purpose usage, as you can see.

2
This bookshelf has a adjustable bookend so your books will always stay upright no matter where they are on the shelf.

3
This bookshelf looks like it can be easily replicated using leftovers of a woodwork project. Love the homemade DIY feel to it. The creator of this shelf won an award for her creativity.

ADDED ON 4 JULY:

4
How about this 2-D rack? Very cute sticker wallpaper. Available in other designs, such as a skyline view or the Eiffel Tower!

5
Another version of the tree-inspired bookshelf. Good for books or decorative items. Or books as said decorative items.

All bookshelves spotted at my favourite interior decoration website, Freshome (see sidebar for link).

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 12:00:52

    i like the tree one but i guess the tree will end up with all sort of knick knack at my house instead of books :p

    nylusmilk: if you have the tree bookshelf you would probably take a lot of pictures of stuff on it for your blog.😛

    Reply

  2. Netty Gritty
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 17:26:23

    OMG …… Beautiful!😀

    nylusmilk: they sure are, aren’t they? any particular favourite?🙂

    Reply

  3. Netty Gritty
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:25:51

    I like the “tree” shelves most!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 15:21:35

    Err…the tree bookshelf = DUST and DANGER to me. Sorry, I have kids hahaha

    I love the adjustable book-ends though while the award-winning bookshelf looks rather precarious. I’d feel nervous all the time, wondering if the bookshelf will crash down anytime!

    Yikes, I hope I don’t sound like a killjoy. I’m just in a very IKEA stage of my life…

    nylusmilk: now that you mention it, the actual product would probably be flimsy. i love ikea myself, but i really like looking at all these crazy bookshelves and imagine!

    Reply

  5. Mike
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 11:41:18

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming
    having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

    Reply

  6. quick weight loss center pills
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 12:07:41

    As well, over exercising can stimulate hunger and cause people
    to eat more. Refrain from using tea, coffee, cigarettes or alcohol as appetite suppressants.
    Stop playing games with weight loss and make it happen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

