A Headcase for Bookcase(s)

This place is fast becoming like fuckyeahreading, isn’t it? Well, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery and all that. 😛 I don’t intend to make this blog like that though. But meanwhile, I just have to show you some pictures of some cute bookshelves from my favourite interior design site Freshome.


I think this looks gorgeous. So pretty I probably won’t put many books on it so that is prettiness can be admired by all my house guests.


Is this for real?? Well, it’s certainly one of the most interesting bookcases around for sure.


For the wine lover? The bookcase reminds me of a big wine rack in a cellar. Looks good aesthetically but I can’t arrange my books. It would only be for show in my home if I had it. But it sure looks good!


For the book-lovin’ old school video gamer. A simple yet interesting piece of furniture.


For the tech geek. It only looks good in a set, I think.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kay
    May 15, 2010 @ 00:29:30

    I love these posts! I had seen the pacman one and the rolling one and kept them for my “Bookshelf” occasional feature. But I love, love, love the third one! I love a wall full of books, and I love that it’s looking like a wine cellar. It looks so neat in that room!

    nylusmilk: i take it you are a freshome reader too? 🙂 i’m thinking the wine cellar bookcase would look more fabulous if books and wine were placed together on those shelves!

    Reply

  2. MusEditions
    May 25, 2010 @ 15:31:38

    I like #2 and #4 particularly. What I want to know is: For #2, is the man included? 😀

    nylusmilk: lol, i thought you might ask if the books are included rather than the man! 😛

    Reply

  3. Aurelio Ramach
    May 13, 2017 @ 15:02:03

    Auto Connection

    Reply

  4. Trackback: 9 Amazing Home Library Ideas – My List of Lists | Find the best DIY home decor, holiday DIY, and online tutorials for home tips and tricks.

Leave a comment