Yet more bookish gadgets

Must click –> 10 creative and unusual book-inspired designs. I love almost all of the gadgets featured! My favourite is the Workaholic Pillow – book-shaped pillow that folds up into a book. Awe-some!

1
Here is another tree bookshelf. Not sure why I keep featuring them as they are not my favourite but oh well… they’re novelties!

2
Give your books a tinge of green with Green Markers. Looks like weeds are growing out of your books. Cute.

3
My favourite bookish item of the day. Bookish curtains!!! Granted, it’s a shower curtain but hey, if I could buy it I’d use it as curtains for my room, I don’t care.


You know, I’d actually buy an iPhone just to use this phone cover. Yes, I’m ridiculous like that.

4
And how about this awesome reading cabinet? It’s like a mini library spot in itself. Would love this for my dream home some day.

5
And to accompany the reading cabinet would be this illuminated bookcase. Sigh… why does the innernets tempt me so???

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 16:18:31

    dont think i would like the book curtain in my bathroom.Would worry each time I shower..oh no….the books are going to get wet :p

    nylusmilk: haha… plastic books mar, no need to worry.

    Reply

  2. Charlie Jackson
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:28:57

    Wow I really love the first bookcase. I wouldn’t mind having that tree in my house holding a ton of books😀

    nylusmilk: did you check out the other similar tree bookcases i featured recently? i think you would be spoilt for choice if you were to purchase one.😉

    Reply

  3. Netty Gritty
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 14:29:48

    One can be spoilt for choice even one wants to make one! Your blog is a great resource for interior designers too!

    nylusmilk: lol thanks… but really i swiped them from the interior design sites.😉

    Reply

  4. Kaitlyn
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 12:50:35

    Hi there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  5. grande nail salon bangkok hair salon bangkok airport
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 18:49:27

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed
    reading it, you’re a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and will often come back down the road. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work, have a nice day!

    Reply

  6. dostawa kwiatów
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 02:03:28

    I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Reply

  7. sightseeing sri lanka
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 00:23:50

    Trying to find more information on Net Space Profits A pair of.3 by way of Chelsea Moran…. very well your own within the correct place. Stay tuned in here even as we provide you with the full and also complete critique furthermore our good extra provide whenever we have details in Net Space Profits Only two.1. Don’t will lose out on this specific give that’ll be distributed around your self on this site and so save you now.

    Reply

  8. reklamiranje apartmana
    May 01, 2013 @ 05:10:25

    najbolja stranice za smještaj u Hrvatskoj

    Reply

  9. stolen Cars
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 07:18:37

    you’re really a excellent webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a fantastic activity in
    this topic!

    Reply

  10. navigate to this site
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 02:10:40

    I have been browsing online more than three hours these days,
    but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely price enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the web will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

    Reply

  11. schedule maker
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 19:05:06

    Generate your own no cost university or college together with time-table on the internet. Onlineschedulebuilder’s on the internet approach producer may be a sensible way to have the ability to swift help make pro instances minus the selling price. Simply no charges absolutely no signups. Simply a powerfull application that is most certainly kept up to date on a regular basis. Generate your own approach relates to instances.

    Reply

  12. nikon d800
    Mar 27, 2014 @ 07:52:36

    Now you may ask “why is Nikon charging extra for the changing a little filter”.

    Adobe’s Photoshop Lightroom 4 promises improved
    highlight and shadow rendition from digital photos and new modules
    for location, video and book publishing. The sd card in the Nikon d800
    works like the computer drive, when you delete something, the os only marks the space as unused and will overwrite it later
    on.

    Reply

  13. metal roof supplies
    May 04, 2014 @ 21:31:29

    Moreover, the metal roof helps your save money on the cooling costs and increases the commercial
    value of your home. Placing metal roof with different metal
    composition would result to chemical reaction which can reduce
    the life span of the roof. If your roof is leaky or you’ve recently had
    a storm blow through and damage the shingles, consider making the change to a
    metal roof.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

