Bookshelves and things that resemble them

1
I super love this bookshelf. Stylish and functional!

2
Another super adorable bookish object. A homemade bookish plant rack. Almost makes me want to do some gardening.

3
What an awesome-looking garage!

4
Gasp… a bookshelf that leads to a secret bookshelf?? This is just too much.

5
Okay, I take that back. This is beyond too much. This is like… being imprisoned in a giant bookshelf except that I WANT TO BE! More pictures here and here.

There wasn’t anything I particularly fancy but I thought how creative it is that they can use skateboards to make all sorts of furniture – from bookshelves to swings! So am putting a link here if that piques your interest.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 23:00:59

    wonderful use of space. Just too bad not that viable at my place. Too dusty

    nylusmilk: if i could have such bookshelves, dust won’t be a problem! too gorgeous to care about dust.😛

    Reply

    • kathy
      Jul 26, 2010 @ 21:24:18

      hey you can always buy a house and install such library what…

      me a bit too late coz the boy will go and mess up the things

      nylusmilk: where got money haha… am too lazy to work hard.😛

      Reply

  2. cleffairy
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 09:54:03

    Hello… I’m kathy’s friend… or rather, annoying lil sister. LOL…Heard a lot about you, but unfortunately for me, by the time I started to go to BX, you already left the place.😦

    Nice entry… I like the first picture, and the bookshelf leading to a secret bookshelf.

    nylusmilk: hi cleffairy, i think i’ve seen your comments at the bookshop’s blog.🙂 thank you.

    Reply

  3. Josette
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 14:46:07

    OMG, I love the secret bookshelf! Great pictures. At least I’m more exposed to more bookshelf ideas. hehe! Not that I can have them here…

    nylusmilk: yeah, but it doesn’t hurt to dream.😉 that’s why i like to compile images like these lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

