In My Book greeting-card-cum-bookmark

A couple of months ago, I featured a greeting-card-cum-bookmark which I absolutely liked for its bookish themes. I jokingly said that I would like one and who knew that the president of the company that produces these greeting cards read my post and granted my wish!

He left a comment on that post and I promptly emailed him my address. I received the card about a week or two ago. That’s his name card in the plastic wrapping of the greeting card.

The In My Book greeting-card-cum-bookmark series has 15 different bookish designs. I chose this one because the woman is reading a book in a room surrounded by books. The greeting says “In my book… you’re novel” which I think is cute. If you are a guy wanting to get a card for a girl you like (who loves to read), this card will definitely score you some brownie points.😉 The other 14 greeting cards have greetings with bookish references. Any book lover will love to receive an In My Book greeting card.

This is to illustrate how big is the greeting card. It is much bigger than a standard mass paperback novel and thus larger than your average bookmark. It may not fit my copy of Natsuo Kirino’s Real World but it is the perfect size for my copy of Walter Moers’ The 13½ Lives of Captain Bluebear because the book is larger than average (the sort of size of an omnibus containing a trilogy).

The greeting card has perforated edges for you to separate the bookmark from the card but personally, I think it is more special to keep the card together with the bookmark. Not many bookmarks has a personal touch like this, don’t you think? Then again, not many people give bookmarks as gifts in the first place. Or greeting cards these days, for that matter. Which is why In My Book greeting cards make a suitable casual gift… or maybe meaningful too, depending on what you write in the card. It is left blank inside for you to write according to the occasion.

Check out the In My Book website for more card designs and information. Each card costs USD$3.95, which includes shipping (I think that’s just in the US, though).

A big thank you to Robin for giving me an In My Book greeting card! I hope to collect the other designs if I ever see them sold in Malaysia, or should I visit the US some day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hammond
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 02:47:51

    Super cute bookmark/card, great price. Thank you for sharing. I love items with more than one use!

    Reply

  2. Josette
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 22:10:53

    That’s a really nice greeting card! It’s too pretty to give it away.🙂

    nylusmilk: i agree, totally keeping it for myself.😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

