Bookish Clothes

I love to read and I love to shop for clothes, so there’s nothing more exciting for me than to find clothes that show off my bookish side. Sadly, I can’t do much except appreciate them ‘cos I don’t have Paypal for online shopping and I can’t find clothes like that where I live. Actually, it’s a good thing I can’t shop on international sites ‘cos I’m already splurging as it is on local online shopping!

Anyway here are some bookish T-shirts I sure wouldn’t mind wearing.


Peace Love Books T-shirt. I’m all for promoting the three elements! But for USD$23?😮

1
Movies: Ruining the book since 1920 – true or what? Though to be fair, I much preferred the movie of The Devil Wears Prada than the book. And how few people actually lasted reading the whole trilogy of LOTR? The movies were easier to go through despite the minimal 10 hours you have to devote yourself to.

2
Kinda juvenile but I found it funny still.

3
I don’t need more books, but I can never resist when I see a book that I want.

4
I can think of a few customers at the place I work at that would fit the description of this T-shirt!

There are many more bookish clothes at where I found the two T-shirts above. Again… it’s a good thing I don’t have Paypal! It is, it is…😥

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 04:30:18

    These are fantastic. I want them all. Love the Shakespeare one and the drool one!

    nylusmilk: they are, aren’t they?🙂 better get your credit card ready then.😉

    Reply

  2. KittyCat
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 13:01:19

    I love the Shakespeare one too! And no, I don’t think it’s juvenile LOL

    I have a Paypal account but no, I don’t think I’d spend USD23 on a t-shirt either!

    nylusmilk: when i think emo i just associate with juvenile behaviour! yes i think if you hunt long enough there are cheap bookish t-shirts to be found.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

