Living with Books

I’ve always thought that when I have my dream home I would dedicate a room just for my books. My personal library, or perhaps a library in a room where I would put the computer in so that I would spend most of my time being surrounded by them. Looking at these pictures of living room ideas is making me think twice.

1

2

3

There’s a quote that goes, “Books are not made for furniture, but there is nothing else that so beautifully furnishes a house.” Henry Ward Beecher might not have seen these pictures when he said that but he probably had in mind something similar!

Check out the other contemporary living room ideas at Freshome.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Josette
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 23:28:48

    I love, love, love those bookshelves. I’m so gonna get one of them one day. One day… 😀

    nylusmilk: when you do, let me know how much they cost!😆

    Reply

Leave a Reply

