Reading Every Day

A short and sweet poem that echoes what I feel about reading, taken from here.

Everyday I read,
I see the world through someone else’s eyes.

Everyday I read,
I learn, feel, and experience something new.

Everyday I read,
I live a life I might not have otherwise known.

Everyday I read,
I learn to refine, and redefine myself, my beliefs and my ideas.

Everyday I read,
I see the changes in history, I see what stays the same. I feel a love for humanity and sometimes I feel shame.

Everday I read,
I laugh and a cry with a family that is not mine, but one I am still connected to.

Everyday I read,
I learn to be brave, to be inspired and most of all, to always stop and appreciate all the wonder that surrounds me.

Nari

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cjz111
    Sep 26, 2009 @ 11:05:21

    This poem is beautiful and hits the nail on the head when it comes to reading!

    nylusmilk: i agree. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment