Book-Buying Habits

I have a few:

1. I rarely buy books from bookshops at retail price. I usually buy them from warehouse sales.

2. When I buy brand new books, I will select the ones with the least ‘defects’ – even the slightest dog-ear I won’t take. 😛

3. I always look out for coupons in newspapers. I’ve bought Harry Potter books, Stardust, a Roald Dahl book and a few others with them.

4. I generally buy books I have read, because then I know I’ll like it. 😀

5. I prefer to buy books in the same edition. I’ve done this for my Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic books and the Harry Potter ones, but my Roald Dahl books are a hodge-podge of different editions. 😦

6. I would buy books as gifts for people, even though I doubt they’ll like it that much, because I don’t know what else to get for them! 😳

Do you have any habits when you buy books?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 09:53:50

    I don’t ever buy books at full retail price – must always have at least 10% discount (from membership card – between my Sis and I, we have membership to 3 bookstore chains, heh) or coupons or anniversary sales.
    I also select the best-looking copy, and I NEVER buy hardcover (because I am a cheapo).

    nylusmilk: wah, bargain-hunter like me! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

