Personal Library Stuff

I’d love this Personal Library Kit, even though I don’t really like lending my books. 😛 I mean, I honestly love to recommend books to my friends and I’m willing to lend them, but I don’t like that it takes too long for my precious book to get back home safely on the shelf and I’m afraid it’d come back all dog-eared. People just don’t appreciate pristine books these days you know!

a

And how about the Abracadabra Bookmark? It really does seem like magic! If I have one, I’d probably ruin my book from flipping it open hundreds of times with this. Another link here.

This is a good bookshelf for the home ‘cos you don’t have to worry about books falling over. And on the level side of the shelf you could put thicker-than-usual books or a bookish decoration. 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jo
    May 04, 2008 @ 07:15:07

    Love the bookshelves but I’d be forever trying to straighten it up!

    There’s nothing worse than lending books and not getting them back.

    As you’re into books, have you visited http://bookcrossing.com ? On second thoughts though you wouldn’t want to part with your books, but it’s great when you find one.

    nylusmilk: haha, i know what you mean. my bookshelves are actually covered cabinet shelves, so i don’t get that desire to rearranged my books since i don’t see them. 😛

    oh, i never had that experience before because i’m very particular about who i lend my books to. or maybe i’ve forgotten if i lent some out… ? haha!

    yes, i know of bookcrossing, and you’re right i can’t bear to part with them! parting is one thing (i donate my books occasionally) but i need to make sure that it’s to someone or somewhere to whom/where books are appreciated; which is why i don’t join bookcrossing. i have yet to find a bookcrossing book!

    on the other hand, i do postcrossing, which is the postcard version of bookcrossing! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elham
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 19:34:25

    I was searching on net to find a beatifull bookshelf.I saw this page and this attractive model of bookshelf.I think it’s a new idea.I always love things that are different with usual thing that we see every day & every where.

    nylusmilk: i know what you mean, i love unique bookish stuff too. that’s why i collect the links and images here – so i can look back at them and admire. 😆

    Reply

  3. Caroline
    May 22, 2009 @ 08:27:22

    Where is that bookshelf from?? I love it!

    nylusmilk: i have no idea, unfortunately. maybe you can show this to a carpenter and have him custom make it for you?

    Reply

  4. Trackback: The ‘Net Never Runs Out of Bookish Things to Tempt Me « The Literary Pursuit
  5. museditions
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 17:40:13

    I like the shelf, but, late at night, I might imagine I had drunk too much out of that bottle that’s there. 😉

    nylusmilk: haha. now i know what i shouldn’t get you if i ever have the privilege of visiting you at home! 😛

    Reply

  6. www.youtube.com
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 04:59:31

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

