Free E-books Directory

Related post

Any bookworm would know that e-books are easily available anywhere online. Here are some that I know of; an e-book directory of sorts.

Classic Reader
Download Free Ebooks
ebookee.com
eBookLobby.com
Etext Center
Free-eBooks.net
ManyBooks.net
Planet PDF
Project Gutenberg
The eBook Directory
The Online Books Page
Viewzoft.com
BesteBooksWorld.com

Free Tech E-books

FlazX
FreeTechBooks.com
e-dsp

This is a source for free dictionaries: Microsoft Reader

Personally, I don’t read e-books because I read more than enough online through blogs, and anything longer than a typical blog post hurts my eyes when I do want to read something e-bookish. Maybe if I had a Kindle I’d be singing a different tune… 🙂

*

If you’re looking for picture books, Lookybook is a one of a kind site selling books, in which you can actually read the book from cover to cover before buying it. Also, I think Flickr is a good place to search, as my friend Museditions found a slide show for her favourite childhood book, You Will Go To The Moon.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 09:00:35

    I never really enjoyed ebooks (even though I read my first 4 harry potters on pirated ebooks. Ignorant by IP Laws then. :P) because I find them harder to follow; I prefer paper and ink. But I think this is a great resource for me still, if I ever want to do a corpus analysis on a book and I need a soft copy.

    nylusmilk: same here, it’s very tiring on the eyes, and readers like us don’t know when to stop if the e-book’s really good! at least, that’s my experience reading the e-book version of the last harry potter. 😛

    Reply

  2. museditions
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 16:28:40

    Wow, what a huge handy resource! Thanks for the link, too. When I came here to follow it I didn’t realize how much I could use what I found. I usually like reading paper books, but I read “e’s” too and you found some sources I didn’t know about!!!

    nylusmilk: glad it was useful to you! 🙂 i posted this mostly as a link for myself, never know when i need it. 😉

    Reply

  3. Trackback: E-Books Directory 2 « The Literary Pursuit
  4. Trackback: How To Get Free Books « The Literary Pursuit

Leave a Reply

