Make Your Ceiling & Staircase Your Bookshelves

1. Saves floor space
2. Functional ceiling/staircase decoration
3. Talking point for house guests

1
This is so Ikea, don’t you think!

2
The amazing stairway of knowledge!

But I’m an old-fashioned girl at heart. I want my ornate bookshelves and stepladder and fireplace, the works. 🙂 Wonder how much that’ll cost…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 19:34:53

    I can understand the staircase one, but ceiling’s a little too extreme for me because books can get a tad heavy and I’ll be worried if the shelves can’t hold the weight and come crashing down. 😛

    nylusmilk: true, but i’d think they have to be done really well for it to not just look good but hold well and last well too. i prefer it to the staircase ‘cos the staircase looks kinda steep, and i don’t like steep staircases! scared of falling on my face. 😛

    Reply

  2. museditions
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 16:12:15

    The ceiling one is a little scary, but I like the stairway one. Hmmm. I have an angled wall in the living room, and…but no, the room’s too small, and I’m not much of a carpenter. 😉

    nylusmilk: haha, looks like i’m the only one who prefers the ceiling bookshelf to the staircase! nah, really, give me good old-fashioned bookshelves anytime. 😉 yeah, you’re more of a scientist, aren’t ya? 😛

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The Literary Pursuit Takes A Summer Break « The Literary Pursuit
  4. Poe Bird
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 22:14:16

    Brilliant! I’m so jealous 😦 Me want, me want!

    nylusmilk: the line starts behind me. 😆

    Reply

Leave a Reply

