The Kimbooktu Meme

1. Hardcover or paperback, and why?
Paperback is cheaper, lighter and takes up less space.

2. If I were to own a book shop I would call it…
Because I can’t think of anything better at the moment (which I could if I’m really opening my own bookshop), The Literary Pursuit.

3. My favorite quote from a book (mention the title) is…
I don’t have a favourite quote.

4. The author (alive or diseased) I would love to have lunch with would be ….
Alive or diseased? I wouldn’t want to catch any diseases even from my favourite author! … oh, I think the meme author meant deceased! I’d love to meet Roald Dahl.

5. If I was going to a deserted island and could only bring one book, except from the SAS survival guide, it would be…
My Side of the Mountain by Jean George.

6. I would love someone to invent a bookish gadget that…
I can’t think of any bookish gadget that hasn’t already been invented.

7. The smell of an old book reminds me of…
Old books. I’m unimaginative like that. 😐

8. If I could be the lead character in a book (mention the title), it would be…
Bridget Jones in Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding.

9. The most overestimated book of all times is…
I can name many overrated books in my opinion; one of them would be Cecelia Ahern’s PS I Love You.

10. I hate it when a book…
Has a really anti-climatic ending.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 16:10:19

    I would want to be the shopaholic (can’t recall her name now though) in the shopaholic series. 😛 And I’d call my bookstore Ex Libris – from the books. LOL.

    nylusmilk: becky bloomwood? i wouldn’t mind getting luke brandon in the end, except that you’d have to go through many self-induced embarrassing moments! 😛

    Reply

  2. syana
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 12:11:17

    hi :o)

    I like the meme. I hope you don’t mind if I copy it & put it into my entry.

    Just starting my own book blog.

    Thanks :o)

    nylusmilk: hah, i copied this off somewhere else too. 😛 good luck with your book blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

