Eight More Bookish Facts!

Tagged by aloireads, and as the nature of my previous tagged memes, I’ll put 8 bookish things about me. 🙂

1. I can read in moving cars and while I’m walking.

2. I used to read in the dark a lot (relatively dark, opposite the source of light in the room) which is why I wear glasses now. 😦

3. I don’t really like to read more than one book at a time, but if I find it hard to finish a book, I’ll read another one at the meantime.

4. I collect bookmarks. I’ll show them to you one day. 🙂

5. Whenever I go out, I permit myself to buy one bookmark as a treat, if I can find one.

6. I don’t like to read book reviews.

7. If a book is critically acclaim, and the storyline interests me, I’ll read it.

8. I love books so much I got my bestest blog buddy to make me a pair of bookish earrings. 😛 Naturally I love it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aloi
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 09:01:34

    thanks for joining in the fun. i am also 1 & 2 (sigh). book earrings!? wow! those are really cute!

    nylusmilk: no problem. 🙂

    Reply

  2. lovelyloey
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 20:54:07

    Heh. 😀
    I made a dirty green pair for myself. Just waiting for the day I wear my matching green top to school and I can wear those. 😛

    nylusmilk: show picture!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

