So Many Memes, So Little Time

Do you remember learning to read? How old were you?
Who the heck remembers learning to read? Well, they must have better memories than mine, I guess!

What do you find most challenging to read?
Academic books! ­čĹ┐

What are your library habits?
I borrow as many books as I can. Which is only two, because that’s the limit for non-academic books. ­čśŽ

Have your library habits changed since you were younger?
Not really.

How has blogging changed your reading life?
I read a hell lot more of blogs now! In that sense, sometimes I read less of my books because I’m too busy blogging.

How often do you read a book and not review it on your blog? What are your reasons for not blogging about a book?
Quite often. Mostly because I don’t have a big enough reaction towards the book.

What percentage of your books do you get from new book stores, second hand books stores, the library, online exchange sites, online retailers, other?
Most of my reading materials are borrowed. I buy my books mostly from warehouse sales. The very few times I do get it from bookstores I probably bought it with a coupon.

What are your pet peeves about the way people treat books?
People taking their own sweet time to read books when they borrow it from their friends! And opening the book so forcefully, making creases at the spine!

When you give people books as gifts, how do you decide what to give them?
Depends on their personality. I don’t think I make good choices though – the very few people I decided to buy books for never told me how they felt after reading it, or they have yet to read it. Bah.

Leave a Reply

