Online Games For Bookworms

The Goodhue Codex is a library mystery that’s fun and not too difficult. As I’m lousy at playing games, it took me more than while to complete it! But it’s fun, I can tell you that.

After you’ve finished this fairly long game (only in comparison to the other games offered), head over to the Getty Gallery which has the Online Game Exhibit – you actually have to play The Goodhue Codex in order to play the other games (but you don’t have to finish it), which are Check Out, Shuttle Shuffle (I like this), Art Match-up (I didn’t like this), Book Sort and Bobo the Librarian.

Yahoo! Games has lots of word games too, if you like Scrabble, Boggle and such.

*

Wow, I won 5 trees!

Haha, actually what I won was 5 trees to be planted in my name by Eco-Libris. I posted about this site recently. This means my voracious reading habit can contribute back to the environment when I plant trees for books I read.

I’m going to paste my 5 stickers on these books:

1. The Minpins – Roald Dahl (my review of this won the prize, after all!)
2. The Outsiders – S. E. Hinton (one of my favourite books)
3. Stardust – Neil Gaiman (I’m currently reading it, and it’s quite a ‘green’ book to me)
4. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee (I think this is quite a ‘green’ book too)
5. Score! – Jilly Cooper (this is one thick chick lit book that must’ve used a huge part of a tree!)

Thank you, Eco-Libris and dank u, Kimbooktu!

Edit 14 December: Received my letter and stickers from Eco-Libris. That was quick! 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Minpins - Roald Dahl « The Literary Pursuit
  2. Jackson
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 17:37:54

    A simple online game for bookworms: http://bookquiz.simplewind.com/

    nylusmilk: thanks for the link, it’s quite addictive! 🙂

    Reply

  3. judi bola
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 10:08:48

    Excellent blog here! Also your site so much up very fast! What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate link on your host? I desire my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

