Penguin Books Warehouse Sale

I thought it’s quite good, if only the books weren’t so dusty or haphazardly arranged, or the place not so stinky (toilet pong in some parts because there was a manhole nearby). I spent RM49 for 5 books, so averaged about RM10 a book, which is really not bad considering most of the books were in almost new condition, despite the dust.

The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole Aged 13 ¾ – Sue Townsend RM10
Flour Babies – Anne Fine RM7
Animal Farm – George Orwell RM12
Fragile Things – Neil Gaiman RM10
Smoke and Mirrors – Neil Gaiman RM10

I’m a bit put out because I’m looking for Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and instead I found these two books. I bought them anyway because I’ve heard nothing but good things about Gaiman’s work and I’d like to judge that for myself, never having read any of his works before. But I’ve just watched Stardust and I’m sooooo in love with the movie!

*

Never mind, I’ve got my own copy of Stardust thanks to a coupon in the newspaper. 20% off any books in Kinokuniya in conjunction of their revamped bookstore, yay! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Lynn
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 22:42:04

    Smoke and Mirrors was one of the things that got me back into writing….it’s really pretty amazing.

    Stardust is wonderful…I loved the movie. The graphic novel’s rather lovely, too.

    Oh, dear. I came off sounding a bit too fan girly, didn’t I?

    nylusmilk: hehe, but i understand – neil gaiman’s books have been well-received by many people, critics and readers alike! i hope i will be as big a fan as you when i get around to reading it. and yes, stardust was freaking excellent, best movie i’ve seen this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

