For People Who Love Their Bookcases So Much

that they want to read in it.

_images_cave-bookcase_12.jpg

I think Cave by Sakura Adachi is a terrific bookcase for a children’s playroom or library. I do hope though it can withstand an adult’s weight, ‘cos if I ever had one I’d sure see myself trying to fit in it (and many other adult booklovers too, I’m sure)!

If you can’t fit into that, why not these bookshelves which look like they’re closing in on you?

1

More quirky furniture in this link.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cjwriter
    Aug 13, 2007 @ 22:06:23

    I can see kids loving the first one, and I like the slanting bookcases. I’m not sure I’d feel that comfortable sitting between them, though… makes me feel like I’ve got vertigo. 😉

    nylusmilk: kids and those young at heart. 😛 you might feel claustrophobic in the second one after a while, but it’s probably really nice and cosy at the beginning! such a nice reading nook, i think.

    Reply

  2. silverneurotic
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 04:07:57

    Haha, maybe that what I need in my room. Looks like there’s plenty of room on the shelves (I’m already on my second bookcase…and have stacks of books in my closet!), and a room to sit and read!

    nylusmilk: how nice. my room is as small as a storage closet, and my bookshelf is actually wall cabinets, not unlike the kind in the kitchen. 😕

    oh well, some day i shall get my own house then i can have as many bookshelves as i please!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Kooky Book(y)shelves « The Literary Pursuit

Leave a Reply

