Reading Tools To Read Better At Home

bedbooks.jpg

Honestly, I don’t know how is it better for a reader physically to have a book like that to read in bed. The trick to avoid sore body parts after reading is to simply constantly change your position. It’s ridiculous not to expect your body becoming sore if you stay in one position just reading! That’s why paralysed people have bedsores, isn’t it?

main758a.jpg

If you have a toilet like that, then this tool called the Loo Read would be really neat to have in your w.c. Just think, not only can you read your broadsheets without it getting soiled accidentally (ahem), you could also do your homework whilst answering nature’s call!

But if your teacher complains of an odour wafting from your paper, you better have a good reason…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clipsnotesquotes
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 00:56:15

    This is hilarious! Are they for real? I wouldn’t mind trying them.

    That’s my comment about this post, and now a cut and paste comment from my blog to thank YOU! I will add you to my blogroll.

    “Thanks for the info, nylusmilk, but thanks even more for being the first visitor I don’t know personally to leave a comment on any of my three blogs!

    I will definitely check out the other sites you mentioned. I’ve seen Delicious Library, but what I saw was a $40 software download. I did like the iTunes look of it, though.

    Thanks also for your suggestions on the links. I’m sure you can tell I’m a newbie. I’m running in to some dead ends, and finding my way out of some of them, thanks to posters on the forum and kind readers like you. And I’m having a blast all the way around.”

    nylusmilk: i think they both are, you could always check the links out. 😉 heh, you’re definitely a newbie, because we can actually track our comments via the ‘my comments’ section in dashboard, so you wouldn’t have to inform your commenters of your reply (unless they don’t have an account at wp.com). but it’s the thought that counts! you’re welcome. 🙂

    Reply

  2. clipsnotesquotes
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 01:33:26

    That was my next question . . . Do you have to leave a comment at the site of the person you’re responding to in order to communicate with them? I guess what I don’t understand is how you would know if I respond to YOUR comment on MY site. I am familiar with the “My Comments” section.

    I responded to your last comment on my site, and I’m not doing a cut and past this time. Hope you get it.

    Sorry if you bit of more than you wanted to chew when you left a comment at my site, but I appreciate the help.

    nylusmilk: well, i think the rule of thumb is if i commented on your blog, you’d reply in your own blog, and vice versa.

    I guess what I don’t understand is how you would know if I respond to YOUR comment on MY site.

    but that’s precisely what the ‘my comments’ section do. it updates the comments going on in your post to show me if you have or have not reply my comment. 🙂 so yes, i saw your reply and have replied to you.

    hey, don’t worry, i don’t mind at all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

