My Book Blog Makes People Think

tba.jpg

The rules:

1. If, and only if you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think.

2. Link to that post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.

3. Optional: Proudly display your “Thinking Blogger Award” with a link to the post that you wrote

At least, Coversgirl thinks so. Thanks for passing on your crown to me!

So, I shall pass this to:

1. my own personal blog (that blog honestly makes me think more than running this blog does, and nobody said nothing about nepotism in this award) [not provided link for privacy purposes, you may ask for the url if you’re interested though]

2. lovelyloey

3. coversgirl (I know she tagged me, but the truth’s the truth, isn’t it? 😉 )

4. rhigirl (but she’s already tagged by coversgirl herself)

That’s all, folks, because I can’t think of any other blogs that actually make me think. Well, there are, but they don’t exactly know of this blog’s existence even, so it’s moot to put their links here.

Thanks for coming to the awards, people!

*

Now, a little link for you. A regular reader of this blog would know my penchant for book lists. Well, here’s a link of book lists! It’s not exactly the kind of list I like (I love lists with lots of books which titles I recognise), but it’s a pretty interesting mix: I don’t believe you can find anywhere else a book list of library-themed books! It’s good for one who’s looking for a specific genre and the various books in it. Note that the lists are not exhaustive, definitive lists, though, but it’s a start; it is also most likely to compile children or young adult fiction since it is a school library website.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ilker
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 02:00:06

    Thanks for the link.

    sulz: are you the one who came with the thinking blog meme? nice… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Thinking Blog Award « Ink Inc.
  3. RG
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 03:28:24

    Heh…I saw that you’d been nominated by CoversGirl too, and that was my second disappointment with this meme. “Arrgh, I can’t nominate sulz, either!”

    I hereby nominate you for the Thinking Blogger Award, in spirit, of course…

    sulz: thank you so much! *tearfully* i want to thank my mom, my dad, my blog host… 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

