Speedy Readers Should Love This

This in the title referring to a speed-reading test.

I don’t want to do this because I don’t think I can concentrate on reading if I’m tested. But you do it and tell me how you scored. As well as the reading comprehension test. Good luck! 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CoversGirl
    Mar 09, 2007 @ 09:34:21

    360 wpm and 91% comprehension – I surprised myself! Though I guess that explains how I manage to read so many books and still pass my classes 🙂

    sulz: nice! bet would have failed that test miserably… tests are definitely not my thing.

    Reply

  2. ~lara
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 23:15:13

    416 wpm and 100% comprehension. I’m not sure I could ever be a speed reader. I love to linger over the way certain words go together here, a clever turn of phrase there, the ironic wordplay over in the corner … I love language too much to want to blow past it.

    sulz: i’m like that when i read books, but certainly not passages from exams!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

