Choosing Books According To Your Fancy

Yes, that’s how we’ve been buying most of our books anyway, but Whichbook has a unique way of doing so. You get to choose books according to opposite elements, such as happy or sad, no sex or sex, beautiful or disgusting, etc etc.

The downside to the site is that the titles recommended are absolutely obscure. (At least, the several times I tried to get a book recommended.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Feb 17, 2007 @ 11:10:48

    I’d say Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell…but maybe that’s because it’s on my TBR pile. I would suggest picking it up, starting it, and if the style appeals to you, go for it. My friend tells me that the odd style is consistent throughout, so if it’s the least bit annoying, it’ll be a long book.

    I find it fascinating. I’m a few chapters in…but then, it’s been on hold for a long time. Hmmm.

    sulz: am leaning towards it too, but mostly because it’s thicker, hence more value for money. ­čśŤ yes, i shall be going to the bookshop soon and i will read a few pages between these two and make up my mind then. thanks for your recommendation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

