The Big Bookshop Warehouse Clearance Sale

This has got to be one of the best book warehouse sales I’ve ever been. Books in tip-top condition selling at about one-third of the normal price! What I like most about this sale is that there is a vast variety of titles. The layout is also very spacious and neat; you won’t feel as if you’re getting a headache from browsing the rows and rows of tables looking for interesting books. (Though I did get a headache after I left the place.) If money were no object there were plenty of books I’d be tempted to try, especially the travel memoirs!

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. Bought for RM12.90.
Fat is a Feminist Issue by Susie Orbach. Bought for RM19.90.
The Scarecrow and His Servant by Philip Pullman. Bought for RM6.
Bronte’s Story by Bronte Cullis and Steve Bibb. Bought for RM12.
Mario Puzo’s The Godfather: The Lost Years by Mark Winegardner. Bought for RM14.90.

And a Goosebumps 30-Postcard Collectors Book for only RM1! In case you don’t know, I collect postcards and bookmarks.

I highly recommend going to this sale. It’s at Atria, open daily from 10.30am to 9.30pm until the end of this year.

I plan to go again, just in case they’re marking down on the last day!

Just in case you’re wondering, the bookshop that’s having this warehouse sale is called The Big Bookshop. (You know, you might’ve thought the title is an adjective rather than the name of the bookshop itself.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Dec 04, 2006 @ 09:43:41

    Did I hear until the end of this year? Then again don’t think buying more books warrants the right for me to bug people to go to Malaysia with me… hahaha. Em, but just in case, where is Atria? LOL

    sulz: lol, only if you happen to come here la, don’t come here just for this! atria is in damansara jaya, nearby 1 utama shopping complex. in the heart of petaling jaya, which is neighbouring kuala lumpur.

    Reply

  2. lovelyloey
    Dec 04, 2006 @ 12:00:38

    -Blinks blinks- Well I could go there; been wanting to take a short vacation anyway. BUT passport expired – lazy to go renew. Hahaha. (my friends are sick of me using this as an excuse)

    sulz: wei, at least you have, or had, one. i don’t even own a passport, ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

