USA National Book Month

October is National Book Month in good ol’ America. To whoever readers this blog has the grace to have, a little question: what has American literature achieved where other nations have not?

I feel that American literature has the most extensive young adult literature. It is one of my favourite genres to read and I find that almost all of my young adult novels read are written by Americans. Perhaps this opinion is somewhat biased by the adequate stock of American young adult books in my college library. I am most impressed by how wide the issues ranged in American young adult fiction, from homosexuality to sexual harassment to historical romance to fantasy and so much more.

Leave a Reply

