One Book Meme

1. One book that changed your life: Books are a big part of my life, but I can’t give such a huge credit to one book alone. All the books I’ve read helped mould my thinking through the years. But if I have to name, I would actually say the Sweet Valley series really changed my life in the sense that it kickstarted my reading habit after I outgrew Enid Blyton and the Bookworm Gang, a Singaporean book series.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once: I can always read Harry Potter again and again. Not exactly one book, but there are plenty of books in my bookshelf I can read more than once as well.

3. One book you’d want on a desert island: My Side of the Mountain by Jean George. It’s a young adult book about a kid living in the woods by his own because he was tired of living in his cramped New York apartment with his many siblings and parents. It has some good survival tips told in a conversational manner I might be able to use.

4. One book that made you laugh: The Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella. Oh dear, I’m violating this meme so many times by not specifying any one book. Oh well.

5. One book that made you cry: The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton. In that hospital scene when Ponyboy meets Darryl and Sodapop after Ponyboy and friend helped rescue some kids from a fire in an abandoned church always gets to me.

6. One book that you wish had been written: The sequel to the Harry Potter series. I would love to know what happens to that magical world after the Voldemort saga.

7. One book that you wish had never been written: I don’t wish for any book not to have been written. One man’s meat, another man’s poison. If I have to choose, it’ll be my damned History of Linguistics textbook.

8. One book you’re currently reading: Kiss Kiss by Roald Dahl.

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Nick Hornby’s Fever Pitch.

10. Now tag five people: I don’t even know five regular readers of this blog to tag anyone. But if you do this, link back, thanks.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 10:12:18

    Ah, j’ai oubliée.
    Oui, I did the meme. Haha.

    sulz: merci. je suis contente maintenant. 🙂 (is that correct?)

    Reply

  2. lovelyloey
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 20:42:30

    Oui, it’s correct. By my standards. 😛

    sulz: eleh! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

