Nooks to read my book

I like curling up on the couch with a book best. I do read in bed occasionally but I find that it makes me sleepy after a while, especially when I don’t intend to take a nap. (It’s usually like that, though, isn’t it?) And now I spout the line I’ve said in several posts before – when I own my own home some day, I’d like to have reading nooks like the ones below I found from freshome.

Yes, I clearly have a thing for window box seats.

For outdoorsy reading nooks, these are the ones (also from freshome) I like.

If you want to create a relaxing reading nook of your own, here are some tips.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 21:44:46

    all looks comfy except for the 3rd photo

    nylusmilk: that one gotta climb up a ladder, like going up to the top of a bunk bed. the pillow make it look cosy to me. :)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: » Dark Days for Green Energy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

