A book dilemma

Right now, I’m trying to trim my collection of books because i don’t have enough space on my two bookshelves! So, I have these four books of a series. It’s the books by Stephen Clarke about his French-loving Brit Paul West. I liked A Year in the Merde, enjoyed Merde Actually but disliked both Merde Happens and Dial M for Merde.


Help me decide what to do with these books by taking part in my poll below.

If you have any other thoughts feel free to comment. :)

Update: I did as the poll results suggested and donated the two books away. :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lovelyloey
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 09:07:05

    I voted keep only the books you like. As far as I can recall, the four books are very different from each other, yes, the same protagonists but the plot and setting are very different. I only read books 1 and 2, and I realised he was transitioning into an MCP which I hate so I didn’t continue reading. Book 1 is still the best.

    nylusmilk: yeah, book 3 and 4 would’ve made you hate the first two books if you’ve read them! that said, i like to keep things in a set, which is why i’m torn between keeping the books or to just give them all away. keeping them all is a waste of space on my shelf, but giving them all away is a shame. decisions, decisions…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

