Tweaks and Tweets

I had an unexpected weekend off from work and with some free time in my hands, I managed to make some tweaks to this book blog.

1. Updated my links
Scroll down the sidebar on the right and you will see three different categories of links: Blogroll is made up of blog friends who occasionally write about books in their blogs (except one interior design blog – occasionally posts bookish things but is not my friend); Book Blogs is self-explanatory; and Bookish Sites are some of my favourite book-related blogs.

2. Joined the Twitter bandwagon
I find that I don’t update this blog as often as I would like. I have stopped reviewing books for ages, concentrating instead of cute bookish stuff I find on the net and the occasional personal, book-related post. I think Twitter is a great place for me to do mini reviews of books I’ve read and to update on my current bookish state from time to time when I am too busy to update here. So if you find a state of inactivity here, don’t forget to check my sidebar for Twitter updates – at least there should be something new there!

Follow me on Twitter here http://twitter.com/nylusmilk

That’s all the changes for now. I am toying with the idea of book giveaways and other stuff, just to make this place a little more lively. But we’ll see!

Meanwhile, this is so late but I must say thank you to Josette for one lovely blog award.

1

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MusEditions
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 16:10:04

    I have been enjoying your tweets! They’re like itty bitty book reviews.

    nylusmilk: thanks. :) i try to tweet every day something about my reading and something for bookish general interest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

